Date night

Last night was date night. I hooked up with my gorgeous man and we headed out to see a movie and have some dinner. Sadly I misread the movie times and we then left late and caught end of the very long queue to the ticket booth so movie night is booked for tonight. Instead, my gorgeous and charming man and I had dinner.

When a man turns around and tells you that you are a knock out and knocking him dead when you’re wearing jeans covered in soil from the garden then you know you’re onto a winner! He might only be 5 but my goodness, what a charmer! πŸ˜‰

Yes, that’s right, date night was for Jas and I. πŸ™‚

We headed to Melton cinema to see How toΒ Train your Dragon 2 but the line was a mile long and I misread the starting time by 20 minutes and we missed it so I’ve tickets to see it tonight. 2 dates in a row! πŸ™‚

My gorgeous date.

My gorgeous date.

Dinner blew out the gluten free, sugar free diet but what point a diet if you can’t blow it out on the odd occasion. πŸ˜‰ We ate at Degani in Melton and had dessert at Max Brenners.

Tutti Frutti waffles. YUM!

Tutti Frutti waffles. YUM! Apologies for the crappy photo. My iPhone camera is on its way out.

And a hot chocolate. Sorry Max Brenner but these cups look like mini bedpans to me. The hot chocolate was good though.

And a hot chocolate. Sorry Max Brenner but these cups look like mini bedpans to me. The hot chocolate was good though.

After dessert we headed home but my date fell asleep on me in the car. Once he was tucked into his bed, I too hit the sack as I was exhausted after a full on day in the garden.

3 thoughts on “Date night

  1. Gorgeous date you have there, I took my lot to see the same movie yesterday, I nearly teared up I thought it was a little bit sad. Bet the hot choccie was yummy though bedpans aside….

    • The bedpan choc was nice, although I’ve had nicer I must say. Still, it was a lovely treat. We made it to the movie last night and yes, I too teared up. Nothing stoic about me that’s for sure. πŸ˜‰ Great film though and thoroughly enjoyable. To my surprise, Jas sat still and watched it until the last 5 minutes when his hungry tummy got the best of him. He dressed up to the nines again for me too. What a sweetie. πŸ™‚

  2. I’m looking forward to this one, too; For the accents as much as the story and the visuals πŸ™‚

    Jas is gorgeous and I know where he gets those looks . . .

    Love those cups; they look heart-shaped to me, though . . . eye of the beholder and all that . . .

    Sounds like two lovely evenings; lucky both of you!

Leave a Reply

